A New Year

2 01 2011

If you thought this was the post where I would make a resolution to post once a week or something like that, you will be sorely disappointed.  I can’t even promise such things to myself.  Library school is fun and everything–it’s also super time-consuming.  Add my part-time job with it’s ugly commute (plus NJTransit’s lack of wifi in their stations) and we have a problem.  So let’s not talk excuses here, let’s talk about what you can look forward to.

  • YALSA awards announced next week!  That would be the Printz and the Morris and the Excellence in Non-Fiction and the Alex Awards.  I love to read and pick apart the winners and honor books, so expect some posting.
  • I am already looking forward to SLJ’s Battle of the Books.  The book nerd’s version of March Madness *swoon*  There will definitely be posts.
  • It’s my winter break, which means I get a chance to sink my teeth into more books than usual including *gasp* some adult titles!  I’ll report back as to whether they still hold my attention.
  • I’ve been trying to read ebooks on my fabulous netbook.  It hasn’t been going that well, but I’m not sure whether it’s the medium or the titles or what.  I intend to add my two cents to the chatter about ebooks.

That sounds like quite enough “resolutions” for my non-resolution post.  I hope you’ll check back in every once in awhile!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

